Colombia – 11 countries of the Americas sign multilateral agreement for mutual recognition of their Authorized Economic Operators

As an important milestone for the Authorized Economic Operator at the international level and with the support of the international organization Global Alliance for Trade Facilitation, 11 countries in the region signed an agreement for the mutual recognition of Authorized Economic Operator programs. This multilateral agreement was signed during the VIII International AEO Seminar in Sao Paulo, Brazil, and is considered the largest AEO agreement ever signed in the world.

Complete Note


551 total views, 2 views today

CIAT Subscriptions

Browse through the site without restrictions. Consult and download the contents.

Subscribe to our electronic newsletters:

  • Blog
  • Academic offer (Only in spanish)
  • Newsletter
  • Publications
  • News alert

Activate subscription

CIAT Members

Representatives, Correspondent and Authorized staff (TA)